Mariana Gabrielle: La Déesse Noire (Giveaway)

Yeah! A blog I can reblog! 🙂 My interview on Susana’s Parlour.

Susana's Parlour

Bluestocking-Belles-logo-01

A Hearty Welcome to Fellow Bluestocking Belle

 Mariana Gabrielle

Susana: How long have you been writing?

Mariana: I’ve been a professional writer almost twenty-five years, writing fiction since 2009.

Susana: What advice would you give to writers just starting out?

MarianaGabrielle copyMariana: Write. Write some more. Keep writing.

Susana: Do you ever suffer from writer’s block? If so, what do you do about it?

Mariana: I tend not to get writer’s block, because I am well-used to switching among projects and formats and genres. On the rare occasions when I do, I typically switch to marketing work for a while.

Susana: What comes first: the plot or the characters?

Mariana: Characters, with plot not far behind. The first draft is almost always the characters filling me in on the story, before I fictionalize [what they think are] their nonfiction accounts.

Susana: Are you a plotter or a pantser?

Mariana: Panster. Full…

View original post 1,316 more words

Leave a Reply

