New Title Tuesday! MM Jaye – Fate Accompli

On New Title Tuesday, you will find books that have been out for less than three months, in all different genres, with all sorts of authors. If you would like to be featured on NTT, use the contact form to let me know.


Fate Accompli, by MM Jaye
Genre: Contemporary Romance (both clean and spicy versions available)

girlboycover_152x228_finalBesides an MBA, Monica Mitchell has a mission: to prove to Alex Argiros, the gorgeous Greek magnate, that she has now grown out of the habit of flashing her underwear and looking like a zombie flick castoff … in the presence of hundreds.

 

The catch? The bad blood between her family and his means she has to hide who she is but, soon, she gets all she ever wanted and so much more.

She knows she has to come clean or risk losing everything.

 

She knows, yet she needs just a little longer to savor his searing kisses…

To buy:
Amazon (clean version)
Amazon (spicy version)

What was the first thing you thought when you saw your published book the first time? 
Fear. I know that probably that’s not what you expected, but I had a lingering moment of “That’s it! I can’t hide behind ‘I’m a writer (unpublished)’ anymore!” Fear turned into pride when I got my first five-star review by a big book blogger.

When did you first decide to call yourself a writer? What prompted the decision?
I called myself a writer—not an author—as soon as I passed my editor’s edits into my manuscript and had a “complete and edited manuscript” before me. During the past year, when I built my author platform, I met quite a few writers who loved writing but kept switching from one WIP to the next, never completing, never publishing. I felt that if they called themselves writers, I could legitimately join their ranks since I was a step ahead, ready to publish. “Authorship” is a whole different ballgame, and I think I’ll feel comfortable calling myself an author when I have a couple more books out there.

What is your best advice for someone just starting their first manuscript?
Start building a platform. Blog your writing experience. Read. Review. Repeat. Connect through reviews.

Halfway through?
Check for unnecessary backstory that holds back your story. If it’s getting too long, cut corners. They’ll go anyway in the second edit. Keep connecting and reading.

Just finished?
Read half a dozen successful books specifically in your genre. How does your manuscript fare against them? Edit till it shines. Then, find an editor. And keep building that platform.

About the Author
MM JayeMM Jaye loves penning spicy love stories in a Greek island setting and then cleaning them up, publishing two versions: Clean & Spicy.

Amazon Author Page
Blog
Facebook
Twitter
Tsu
Pinterest
Google+

One thought on “New Title Tuesday! MM Jaye – Fate Accompli

Leave a Reply

