New Title Tuesday! Jane Leopold Quinn – Wooing the Librarian

On New Title Tuesday, you will find books that have been out for less than three months, in all different genres, with all sorts of authors. If you would like to be featured on NTT, use the contact form to let me know.


Wooing the Librarian, by Jane Leopold Quinn
Genre: Western Romance

200x300.1After a spectacularly failed romance left her devastated, all Isis Garrett wants is to start her library in this West Texas town. The last thing she wants is another man, not even the handsome preacher who offers his church for her books.

Pres MacKay is starting a new life as a preacher. He can’t hide his attraction to the sweetly rounded new librarian even as she pushes him away. Can he discover the way into her closed heart and prove to her he’s one of the good guys?

Pres isn’t about to give up on Isis, though. The question is can she forget the pain of the past and see a future with him?

Buy at: Amazon.com

What was the first thing you thought when you saw your published book the first time? 
I couldn’t have been more elated. There were a few times in my life that I’d been completely happy and satisfied with myself, and this book was one of those times. I was in Germany on vacation on the day the book was released from Whiskey Creek Torrid in August, 2005. My family seemed to be underwhelmed but I bought champagne. Then when the box arrived with the paperbacks, I ordered my husband to wait until I got home to open the box. I wanted that honor, naturally, then my hubby took photos of me holding the book. What a thrill!

When did you first decide to call yourself a writer? What prompted the decision?
The day I first took pen to paper was the day I officially became a writer. A friend pointed me in that direction. On that first day, I realized that writing was my purpose in life. It was something all my own and I’m so proud of all my books.

What is your best advice for someone just starting their first manuscript? Halfway through? Just finished?
Just keep writing. Others say to write every day, but I say don’t beat yourself up if you miss a day or more. Life intrudes. Some things just knocked me flat, but writing was always there waiting for me to come back. Don’t worry. The stories in your head don’t disappear. And if you finish a manuscript, submit it or publish it yourself. Just get it the heck off your desk and out into the world.

About the Author
Jane Leopold Quinn is a multi-published author of highly sensual novels, novellas, and short stories. They’ve all been well reviewed, including 4-1/2 Stars and Top Pick, as well as a Reviewers’ Choice Nomination for Best Erotic Romance of 2006 from Romantic Times Magazine for her debut novel, Ancient Ties.

She loves the creative process and is constantly, madly writing and revising the “next great book.” Nothing is more satisfying than bringing two people together for a happily-ever-after ending. Writing romance is the greatest job in the world and is her passion and niche in life.

Twitter
Blog
Amazon Author Page

 

One thought on “New Title Tuesday! Jane Leopold Quinn – Wooing the Librarian

Leave a Reply

