New Title Tuesday! Mariana Gabrielle – Royal Regard

Yes, yes, I know… I’m hijacking my own regularly scheduled programming… How about if I don’t bore you with yet another copy of the book blurb and light blue cover? Instead, If you go to the new Mariana Gabrielle web page for the book, you can download the first three chapters. (I will answer the questions I force every other author to answer before I am done. I swear.)

I also want to make sure that everyone is personally invited to the Facebook Launch Party Nov. 28, 12-6 MST.

You are invited!

Royal Regard, by Mariana Gabrielle
Genre: Regency Romance
Heat Rating: NC-17
Buy at: Amazon.com

What was the first thing you thought when you saw your published book the first time? 
In this case, I haven’t yet! The box is in the mail, I’m told. As yet, I am completely terrified. 🙂

When did you first decide to call yourself a writer? What prompted the decision?
When I was about 19, I hit a fork in the road. I could take the path toward musical theatre or toward writing. I decided that as a profession, writing offered more opportunity, and set out to make it my career. I have called myself a writer (as well as other things) as long as I can remember.

What is your best advice for someone just starting their first manuscript? Halfway through? Just finished?
Commit. Erica Jong says, “a poem is a one-night stand. A short story is a love affair. A novel is a marriage.” At every stage, decide what you want out of the relationship, then commit to it.

About the Author
Mari is your regular NTT blog host, hijacking her own thread to bring you yet another bit of shameless promotion. She won’t add her social media links yet again if you will go Like and Follow her social media accounts, found to the right on the home page.

 

Leave a Reply

